Welcome New Alumni and Farewell to our Residents

We said farewell to our 2013 residents during two graduation ceremonies held at the Skyline Country Club and we are happy to welcome you as new alumni to the DEM family. The two ceremonies celebrated the South Campus and University Campus residents’ achievement and contributions to emergency medicine in Arizona. The pride of accomplishment expressed from family members and faculty for the residents are the cornerstones of academic medicine.


2013 University Campus Residency Awards:

Pediatric Award of Excellence: Justin Korinek, MD

Resident of the Year Award: Alexander St. John, MD

Research Award: Alexander St. John, MD

Outstanding Senior Resident: Aaron Leetch, MD

Joseph O’Dwyer Excellence in Intubation Award: Joshua Ennis, MD

Outstanding Achievement in Medical Toxicology Award: Joshua Ennis, MD


2013 South Campus Residency Awards:

Compassionate Resident Award: Sief Naser, MD

Faculty Choice for Senior Leadership Award: Allison Lane, MD

Resident Choice for Senior Teacher Award: Steven Whiting, MD

Chief Resident Award: Allison Lane MD and Steven Whiting, MD

Emergency Medicine Academic Teaching Award: Ash Panchal, MD

Off-Service Academic Teaching Award: Kwan Lee, MD

Resident Research Award: Irina Svirsky, MD

Outstanding Medical Toxicology Resident Award: Steven Whiting, MD