2022 Faculty Award Recipients

Congratulations to Faculty Award Recipients! The winners of the 2022 Faculty Awards were honored at the May 19 General Faculty Meeting. The ceremony highlighted COM-T’s recognition of outstanding service in research; clinical care; graduate medical education; diversity, equity and inclusion; mentoring; teaching; and global health. See the full list of winners.

Emergency Medicine:

  • Arthur Sanders, MD - 2022 Mentoring Award
  • Jarrod Mosier, MD - Faculty Excellence in Research: Clinical Investigator Award
  • John Sakles, MD - AMES Vernon and Virginia Furrow Award for Graduate Medical Education
  • Josie Acuña, MD - DEI Excellence Award

Josie Acuña, MDJarrod Mosier, MDArthur Sanders, MD