SC EM Interns 2017-18
March 17, 2017

We are proud to announce our new SC EM 2017-2018 Interns! 

March 3, 2017

Proud to announce our new Chief Residents for 2017-2018.

Emergency Medicine Department logo
January 24, 2017

Five faculty members in the UA Department of Emergency Medicine have received promotions in 2016.

Dr. John Sakles
January 11, 2017

A study by UA emergency medicine professor John C. Sakles, MD, on the management of the difficulty airway was featured in Anesthesiology News.

Dr. Ben Bobrow and Dr. David Wu
November 16, 2016

Cardiac arrest is a leading cause of fatality and long-term disability worldwide. Recent advances in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR), many of which have been pioneered at the University...

October 25, 2016

New technology and a committed group of educators and innovators in the Department of Emergency Medicine are making continuing education for EMS providers more accessible.  

CPR University
October 25, 2016

Emergency medical professionals from all over the world took part in the Arizona Emergency Medicine Research Center’s latest CPR University, a high-intensity training where participants learned...

October 25, 2016

Two Department of Emergency Medicine faculty members are recipients of the 2016 Vernon and Virginia Furrow Teaching Awards.