Our Faculty

Josie Acuña, MD
Assistant Professor
(520) 626-4239
jacuna@aemrc.arizona.edu

Srikar Adhikari, MD, MS
Associate Professor
Section Chief, Emergency Ultrasound, Director, Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship
(520) 621-3623
sadhikari@aemrc.arizona.edu

Todd Alter, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
(520) 626-6312
talter@aemrc.arizona.edu

Richard Amini, MD
Associate Professor
Emergency Ultrasound Director, Banner-UMC South, Asst. Dean, Student Affairs
(520) 626-7277
ramini@aemrc.arizona.edu

Joshua Appel, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
(520) 626-6312
jappel@aemrc.arizona.edu

Nicola Baker, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
(520) 626-6312
nbaker@aemrc.arizona.edu

Matthew Berkman, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Medical Director, Banner-UMC South
(520) 626-5569
mberkman@aemrc.arizona.edu

Daniel Beskind, MD
Associate Professor
EMS Director, Banner-UMC South Base Hospital
(520) 626-5552
dbeskind@aemrc.arizona.edu

Bentley J. Bobrow, MD
Professor with Tenure
Assoc. Director, AEMRC Phoenix, Med. Dir., Bureau of EMS & Trauma System
(602) 364-3154
Bentley.Bobrow@azdhs.gov

Hans Bradshaw, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Director, UA Student EMS
(520) 626-6312
hbradshaw@aemrc.arizona.edu

Charles B. Cairns, MD
Professor with Tenure
Dean, College of Medicine, Asst. Vice President, Clinical Research & Clinical Trials
(520) 626-0998
cairnsc@email.arizona.edu

Lisa Chan, MD
Professor
(520) 626-3350
lisac@aemrc.arizona.edu

Lawrence DeLuca, Jr., EdD, MD
Associate Professor
Dir., Infectious Disease Research Collaboration
(520) 626-0859
ldeluca@aemrc.arizona.edu

Kurt Denninghoff, MD
Professor with Tenure
Associate Head, Research
(520) 626-1551
kdenninghoff@aemrc.arizona.edu

Maili Drachman, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
(520) 626-6312
mdrachman@aemrc.arizona.edu

Bradley Dreifuss
Assistant Professor
Director, Rural & Global Health Program
(520) 626-5494
bdreifuss@aemrc.arizona.edu

Brian S. Drummond, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
(520) 626-5559
bdrummond@aemrc.arizona.edu

Isaac Farrell, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
(520) 626-9790
ifarrell@aemrc.arizona.edu

Albert Fiorello, MD
Associate Professor
Director, University Campus Residency
(520) 626-1554
afiorello@aemrc.arizona.edu

Robert French, MD
Assistant Professor
Asst. Medical Director, Prehospital HAZMAT Operations
(520) 626-6312
rfrench@aemrc.arizona.edu

Joshua B. Gaither, MD
Associate Professor
Assoc. Medical Director, Banner-UMC Tucson Base Hospital, EMS Fellowship Director
(520) 626-1670
jgaither@aemrc.arizona.edu

David "Jeremiah" Garrison, MD
Clinical Instructor
Critical Care Fellow
(520) 626-6312
jgarrison@aemrc.arizona.edu

Marvin Griffin, MD
Clinical Instructor
Medical Simulation Fellow
(520) 626-6312
marvingriffin@aemrc.arizona.edu

John Guisto, MD
Professor
(520) 626-4396
john@aemrc.arizona.edu

Clinical Instructor
Sports Medicine Fellow
(520) 874-9000
mhahn@aemrc.arizona.edu

Pages