Maestros of Medicine
UA Health Sciences Leaders Among Phoenix Magazine’s Top 25 `Maestros of Medicine’

Apr 18, 2016

Joe G.N. “Skip” Garcia, MD, and Bentley J. Bobrow, MD, FACEP, FAHA, made Phoenix Magazine’s list of the top 25 most influential people involved in Phoenix health care.

UA DEM Receives Presentation Awards at the Western Regional Meeting of the SAEM

Apr 14, 2016

Two UA Department of Emergency Medicine research presentations received honors at the 19th Annual Western Regional Meeting of the Society of Academic Emergency Medicine in April. 

Dr. Charles B. Cairns Named Dean of UA College of Medicine – Tucson

Apr 11, 2016

A nationally recognized leader in emergency medicine and critical care research, Dr. Cairns has served as interim dean of the college since February 2015.

Infant with fever
UA Emergency Medicine Researchers to Study Quicker, More Accurate Detection of Bacterial Infections in Infants with Fever

Apr 6, 2016

By identifying bacterial from non-bacterial infections, researchers hope to develop a precise diagnostic test that allows for less invasive, more accurate and timely evaluation and diagnosis of young infants in the emergency department.

Welcome back, Jaiva!

Apr 1, 2016

Dr. Jaiva Larsen will return as the new Medical Toxicology fellow.

Another Month in Antarctica

Mar 30, 2016

Dr. Kenneth V. IsersonDEM professor emeritus, writes about his experiences as lead physician for the U.S. Antarctic Program at McMurdo Station in Antarctica. 

Primary Care Wins the Largest Share of Students in the UA College of Medicine – Tucson Class of 2016

Mar 19, 2016

The students opened Match Day envelopes Friday that revealed where they will go for residency training: nearly 40 percent of the class – 39 of 99 students – will pursue primary care, the most critical physician shortage in Arizona.

Match Day 2016!

Mar 18, 2016

South Campus Chief Residents Announced

Mar 16, 2016

Congratulations to our new Chiefs, Drs. Christian Smith, Marvin Griffin, and Drew Keyser!